Board of Directors & workforce consortium


Local Elected Officials

John Hawkins

Linn-Benton, Lincoln County Service Labors International Union

Rod Belisle

NECA-IBEW Electrical Training Center

Terre Cooper

Tillamook County Economic Development Office

Cami Aufdermauer

Tillamook County Habitat for Humanity

Birgitte Ryslinge

Oregon Coast Community College

Stephanie Hurliman

Oregon Employment Department

Ann Buchele

Linn-Benton Community College

Lauren Smith

​Vocational Rehabilitation 

Oregon Dept. of Human Services

Doug Hunt, Chair
Lincoln County Commissioner

Pat Malone

Benton County Commissioner

Mary Faith Bell

Tillamook County Commissioner

Henry Heimuller

Columbia County Commissioner

Pamela Wev

Clatsop County Commissioner

The oversight and administration of workforce services in the Northwest Area is chartered to NOW's Board of Directors in partnership with the Northwest Oregon Workforce Consortium (NOWC).

NOW's Board of Directors is made up of representatives from business, education, economic development, organized labor, community-based organization, and state agencies as required by federal workforce legislation, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act of 2014. 

The NOWC, also referred to as the Consortium, is an intergovernmental jurisdiction represented by a county commissioner from each of the five counties. Northwest Oregon Works works on behalf of and in coordination with the Consortium. 

Tony Erickson, Chair

Oregon Aero

Zach Poole, Vice Chair/Secretary

Pig 'N Pancake

Henry Balensifer III


Whitey Forsman

Pacific Oyster 

Josh Kvidt


Amanda Morris

Samaritan Health Services

​Heather Clark

Alterations by Heather

Mario Calderon

Laborers Local 737 

Linda Dugan, Treasurer 

​Linda Dugan Insurance Agency

Todd Simmons
Tillamook People's Utility District 

board of Directors